Hi,

I have a simple grid view that i want to be able to delete rows from by clicking the delete button that's automatically created.

Every time I click on the delete button to delete the row i get the following error:

Incorrect syntax near 'int'.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Incorrect syntax near 'int'.

When I look at the stack trace the only part mentioning 'int is:

System.Web.UI.WebControls.GridView.HandleDelete(GridViewRow row, Int32 rowIndex) +714

I'm new to using asp so this could be a simple problem hopefully .

Thanks for any help

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

I believe the error is occuring from your SQL Delete statement/query. Can you please put some line of your code ?

Hi,

I have a simple grid view that i want to be able to delete rows from by clicking the delete button that's automatically created.

Every time I click on the delete button to delete the row i get the following error:

Incorrect syntax near 'int'.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Incorrect syntax near 'int'.

When I look at the stack trace the only part mentioning 'int is:

System.Web.UI.WebControls.GridView.HandleDelete(GridViewRow row, Int32 rowIndex) +714

I'm new to using asp so this could be a simple problem hopefully .

Thanks for any help

there are to reasons behind this

if parent child relationship

or

passing an invalid parameter..

or an Syntax error.

your case is Syntax error ...show me your code

Sorry for late reply. Here is my code

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
<head runat="server">