Hi please help, im new at this stuff!!

I cant find the error here!!

I have the following error on the top of my website:

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in C:\xampp\htdocs\ITAffair\templates\md-corporate\index.php on line 15

The first couple of lines of code in my index.php file look like this'

<?php

#
#
#
#
# 
#
#

defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
$LeftMenuOn = ($this->countModules('position-4') or $this->countModules('position-5') or $this->countModules('position-7'));
$RightMenuOn = ($this->countModules('position-6') or $this->countModules('position-8'));
$TopNavOn = ($this->countModules('position-13'));
$conf =& JFactory::getConfig();
$sitename = $conf->getValue('config.sitename');
$logopath = $this->baseurl . '/templates/' . $this->template . '/images/logo.png';
$logo = $this->params->get('logo', $logopath);
$logoimage = $this->params->get('logoimage');
$sitetitle = $this->params->get('sitetitle');
$sitedescription = $this->params->get('sitedescription');
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" >
<head>
    <jdoc:include type="head" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/system/css/system.css" type="text/css" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/system/css/general.css" type="text/css" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/css/template.css" type="text/css" />

<!-- Contents -->
        <?php if($LeftMenuOn AND $RightMenuOn): ?>
        <div id="content-w1">
        <?php elseif($LeftMenuOn OR $RightMenuOn): ?>
        <div id="content-w2">    
        <?php else: ?>
        <div id="content-w3">    
        <?php endif; ?>