can someone hep me in making a php based enrollment system? im a beginner in php e... cn u give me some idea in making these?

Recommended Answers

All 22 Replies

enrollment system for what? what exactly do you need it to do?

yeah it would help if you can tell us what you need it to do and maybe what database information you want to store.

ahh okie... a kind for enrolling system for universities.... that is my project... my idea is like this

Login window ---> account profile(display information from the one who logged in., such as the name etc and it will also display the subjects that he had taken) i got problem here also i dont know how to display the information for the logger.. coz im juz a noob wahuhu...--->Encoding page(this is where will i add subjects and there should also a limited number of units..)

this is my idea..

questions
in the encoding page is it possible theres a grid table above that consists of the available subjects to take and below the grid table there's also another table .... my idea is in the table above i'll just click the sjubects and it will appear in the table above... hope u understand heheh...

its not really that hard. to do it though you need a database. i prefer mysql but others will do. once i know you have a database, i can start to help you with the code.

please explain some more... this seems pretty simple but i dont know what your trying to say by "encoding page"?

in encoding page... this is where will i add subjects that cant be taken.... by the way i finish my database now by use of mysql...

this is the table

id username password firstname lastname...etc

i also finished the database for schedules and subjects....

@kkeith29

ms keith i finish in making the database hehhe.. u can help me now,,, hhaha

i have one question. how do your users get their information into the database. do you have to manually put them in or does there need to be a registration page for them as well.