Hi guys, I have an HTML page that I built and at the moment the content on it gets changed via javascript. What I would like to achieve is to change the content permanently on this page (which will be uploaded to the server).
Now, I must admit that I have very little experience with PHP but I use javascript on a regular basis and I know a bit of JAVA too, I hope these skills might be useful. The only experience with PHP I had was ages ago when I built a small form.
So, here is the code, it might be useful to see it I think:
HTML

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
    <head>
        <title>This is a test</title>
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="styles.css" >
        <script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="script.js"></script>
    </head>
    <body>
        <table>
            <tr>
                <th>Week ending</th>
                <th>Total week hours worked</th>              
                <th>Week overtime available</th>
                <th>Total overtime</th>
                <th>Comments</th>             
            </tr>
            <tr class="editable">
                <td><input type="text" class="date"></td>
                <td> <input type="text" class="hoursWorked"></td>
                <td class="overtimeAvailable"> </td>              
                <td class="totalOvertime"></td>
                <td> <textarea type="text" class="comments"></textarea></td>                
            </tr>            
        </table>
        <button>Submit</button>
    </body>
</html>

Javascript

$(document).ready(function(){
    var totalOvertime = 0;
    $("button").click(function(){
        var tableRow;
        var date;
        var hoursWorked;
        var overtimeAvailable;
        var comment;
        date = $("input.date").val();
        //console.log(date);
        hoursWorked = parseFloat($("input.hoursWorked").val());
        overtimeAvailable = hoursWorked - 37.5;