Hi there,
I am a newbie to asp.net and i am using asp 2005. Now i am trying to create a webservice site. My plan to to create a webservice function that will reaturn a oledatareader and beleow is my code:

<%@ WebService Language="VB" Debug="true" Class="WebService" %>

Imports System.Web
Imports System.Web.Services
Imports System.Web.Services.Protocols
Imports System.Data
Imports System.Data.OleDb

<WebService(Namespace := "http://tempuri.org/")> _
<WebServiceBinding(ConformsTo:=WsiProfiles.BasicProfile1_1)> _
Public Class WebService
Inherits System.Web.Services.WebService
Dim constr As String = "Provider=Microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0;Data Source=C:\asp\webservice\database\data.mdb"
<WebMethod()> Public Function GetDr(ByVal sql As String) As OleDbDataReader
Dim wcn As OleDbConnection = New OleDbConnection(constr)
Dim wcmd As New OleDbCommand(sql, wcn)
wcn.Open()
Dim wdr As OleDbDataReader = wcmd.ExecuteReader()
wcn.Close()
Return wdr
End Function
End Class

When I test the program using ctrl F5 i got this error.

Server Error in '/webservice' Application.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To be XML serializable, types which inherit from IEnumerable must have an implementation of Add(System.Object) at all levels of their inheritance hierarchy. System.Data.OleDb.OleDbDataReader does not implement Add(System.Object).
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.InvalidOperationException: To be XML serializable, types which inherit from IEnumerable must have an implementation of Add(System.Object) at all levels of their inheritance hierarchy. System.Data.OleDb.OleDbDataReader does not implement Add(System.Object).

Source Error: