My name is Keith and I'm definitely new to communicating on a social or personal level but I guess it would be the right thing to do seeing that I read everyone's posts and get information I need and stay silent in the backdrop.

Well, first and foremost I love computers. I am a (I think so) pretty good C/C++ programmer (native win32/64). I've been doing it for 14 years (on and off). It started as a hobby and I always said that if I pursued it as a carreer it would cease to satisfy me. I've written quite a few simple 'helper' programs and a couple of cheesy games. One was a game I wanted to create since I was 10 years old on my Commodore VIC20:D yeah right. Oh I forgot, I learned BASIC when I was 9 or 10 years old. This is why I loathe Visual Basic or any adaption thereof. Please don't take offense VB programmers (I know it is a fairly powerful language--no C++ but hey...) but I think of VB as a little kids language just because of my history with it.

I get sentimental when I here of Borland's Turbo C++ because it was my first compiler back in '96. my dad bought it for me used for $30. It came with a Windows version and a Dos ver. I sold the windows version and got to work learning C in a 16 bit Dos environment. I wanted to create 3D first person shooters. I made an engine that allowed a user to walk through a maze--it was flawed. I actually tried to adapt it last year in a 32bit Windows environment using GDI--it worked but would throw exceptions at certain points that told me I needed a whole new approach.

Digression anyone? Back to my intro...

Music: Hip Hop, Rock, Classic Rock, Metal (80s 'hair' bands), Classical (I LOVE classical music especially piano based sonatas and the like), Beethoven:*, Bach and Mozart are okay. I dislike country but I try to not because ALL music is great whether it sucks or not. Imagine the world without music:scared: