I am a computer Science student on his second year under-graduate course, and have an idea to develop a software,but i feel that the problem need to be solved and the actual development of the software seem to complex for me,and would like to know if i decide to
go ahead with the program would i be assigning myself for failure,annd how do i make sure that failure is not an option?,Since i have no expirience with any real world software engineering im only used to class group projects tha are not of large scale.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

So what is your question..?
Be clear in what you say and ask the questions in a precise manner.

Independently what the real question is, when one have a big task to solve with a software one can always break that big task apart and work on small pieces. When you finish all pieces you have your full software.
I don't think you'll be assigning yourself to failure. Just make sure that you don't get lost when thinking about the problem. That's why dividing one task in others less complex is useful.

@ harinath_2007:
Be clear in what you say and ask the questions in a precise manner

sorry for not clearly asking the question, what i meant was since i have no expirience in developing application of larger scale, is it possible for someone like me to develop it? or should i wait until i have enough expirience to turn the idea i have into a real working software or preferable give it to someone who has the right expirience becauase my fear is not finishing it due to complexity of the problems that need to be solved while coding and time since i am still a student.