I am new to the field of IT I just recently received a cert. in PC Repair and I am currently attending college for my MBA in IT of SCI. Now I have been currently looking for a job in the PC Repair field with no luck. I am also in the process of getting A + certified for I was told that I won't find any work with out it. Yet looking at some of the threads on this web page people are getting jobs without it. Am I doing something wrong or is it for the reason that I am changing fields? I have been in light industrial for 4 yrs and was growing tired of it and if that is the reason how can I change my luck. I am really getting discourage and open for any advice on this.

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

I don't know if things have changed for you since you posted this last month but like anything else, you need to keep at it. It can take some time even if you have experience. The last time I was downsized, it took 4 months to get the right position-and I have a lot of years and a lot of letters that can be put after my name. Actually, the more experience you have the more likely it will take longer since you will be considered "over qualified" for most stuff and will be after senior level positions anyways.

The A+ may or may not get you into the door and is a good thing for entry level to have so I wouldn't discourage you from getting it. MCSA/MCSE also are resume attention grabbers. Your major is an MBA so are you planning on going into IT management or on the support/engineering side?