Hello everyone,

I'm new to this...Last night I made a program in Visual Studio 2005, and when I brought it to school today to run, it wouldn't because they don't have .NET 2.0 installed...

Is there a way I can compile my program with the .NET 2.0 framework inside it? (Don't care about size)

Or what can I do? Apart from install the framework?

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

Instead, figure out how to compile it without the need for the Framework. Then it can run on any Windows computer, with or without .NET

I was trying to remake it in VB 6.0 at school....But that doesn't allow you to add a web browser.

I need a web browser in it.

Install the .NET framework 2, there is no reason not to have it installed and it's easy enough.

The school will not install it...I reckon, and I probably don't have permissions.

Although they will have to install it next year (VCE program has been updated, so they get the latest software, probably visual studio 2005, as 2007 won't be out by then) I want it now :p

Although, I will try and install it myself, or ask the head of ICT

As I said...

Instead, figure out how to compile it without the need for the Framework. Then it can run on any Windows computer, with or without .NET

There was web access long before .NET, so don't use technology that is limiting you.

As I said...

There was web access long before .NET, so don't use technology that is limiting you.

Yes, but in the .NET framework you can just drag an internet browser in...

However, is it possible to compile in the 1.1 framework?

Yes, but in the .NET framework you can just drag an internet browser in...

You can certainly drag on a web browser in VB6.0. Look in the extended/full control list.. I'll walk you through because I don't remember exactly myself..