Hi, im really interested with this 'programming stuff'. I got into it by reading a thread called 'Virus Programming'. (i read all of it )
Do i have to be in uni to learn a programming language like c++ or c or VBN( i read the names of those languages somewhere)? I have no previous experience...just wanted to know if learning langauges and how to write it was possible to do with no tuition or help from others...could i just read forums and find good links? or....should i just not bother till i learn more at school or something

lol....im not 10yr old :)
Thnx

Recommended Answers

All 21 Replies

lol....im not 10yr old :)

seriously im not

TY very much :) ill start reading

Dev-C++ is a good c and c++ compiler, and its free

>>I got into it by reading a thread called 'Virus Programming'
please, please do not tell us you want to do that. If you do we will have to ban you for life.:mad:

lol no, im not into virus making...i just read a thread here that had some interresting talk and people...it was called 'Virus Programming'
thnx for the program :D

If you like C or C++, look at the recommended books in that forum.
Another compiler: Code::Blocks.

>i just read a thread here that had some interresting talk and people...it was called 'Virus Programming'
I'm sure it was interesting if it's the thread I'm thinking about. ;)

>Do i have to be in uni to learn a programming language
Most certainly not! Anyone with a computer and basic skills using it can learn how to program.

>just wanted to know if learning langauges and how to write it was possible
>to do with no tuition or help from others.
No tuition, yes. No help, that's harder. I learned with very little help, and it's a long, difficult, frustrating path. Fortunately, help can be found for free on forums such as these.

>could i just read forums and find good links?
Yes, though it's highly recommended that you get a good book as well.

>should i just not bother till i learn more at school or something