When I'm trying to view images on the net, they will always come up and appear blurred. Even though, a couple of weeks ago, these same images were perfect. Also, I've noticed, a lot of images are just showing a box with a red cross in it now.

I don't understand and find it really frustrating.

Please help.

Kirstie. 17. Durham

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

Member Avatar for iamthwee

Hi Kirstie.

Is this problem just on the net?

If so it's likely to be a software problem rather than a monitor or dodgy graphics card problem.

Can you try installing firefox and see if it makes any difference? If it does you prolly need to do a virus check.

http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

Well it sounds to me like there's something up with your connection (although I'm no expert). But it could also be your browser: try switching to Firefox or, if you already use it, try switching back to IE.

EDIT: Whoops, I didn't see the reply :P This post is basically redundant then... :P

It didn't work :( thank you though, has anyone else got any ideas?
It's annoying, as I cannot make out the images very well.

It is just a problem on the net yeah

I assume you are using Windows. What version are you using (95, 98, XP, Vista)?

What version of Internet Explorer are you using?

Have you tried cleaning your monitor lately? :cheesy:

I'm using windows xp.
It only happens to images I view on the internet. However, if I copy an image from the internet, and then open it in paint or photoimpact etc, it is still blurry.

I'm using the latest internet explorer, but it happens on aol pages too.

Could you take a screenshot if it when it happens?

One suspicion I have is that interlaced GIFs aren't downloading properly or stopping partially - leaving you with a cloudly image.

It seems like your browser isn't downloading the file properly. This could be directly related to the browser, or your internet connection could be shutting off or giving you an improper connection.