hello, Im a newbie, and a very naive computer user. My name is judych. I live in Tasmania Australia..........
Ive had my computer for about three years now. Its a hotch potch of items bought in from different areas....and the setup is rather cute, its run well for me, despite the huge setting up problems we have had, and I am very attached to it. A technician came in,looked at it, and said" this is the morris minor when there are cadillacs out there to have?
I said to him....." Im a collector of morris minors........so there"......
and I am.
Ive just had a new (second) hard drive put in. The idea was to have the two.........one with windows xp, which I have already been using, and the new, bigger hard drive with linux, which sounded really good to me. The trouble is....now I have it home......I hate the program linux. It just not compatible with so many programs that I love using.
The old hard drive is so bogged down ...I was hoping to use some programs like "incredimail" on the linux....but, of course, I cant. So thats a major blow to me. Plus the fact that I cant access the media.....
christian radio stations, t.v. christian stations.....all that sort of thing. I got the new hard drive with all that in mind.....I know...I konw...I should have asked all the appropriate questions in the beginning......but I didnt........Ive learnt the hard way.......lol

so here I am, frustrated, not knowing much at all. But, about to remove the linux....and reprogram with windows xp tomorrow. A friend is helping me to do it. Is it very hard to do? (is this an understatment or not?)
I need all the advice I can get. The linux program that I have is feisty faun.
Thanks guys, and gals.......... judych

christina>you commented: nice intro :) +18
joshSCH commented: I hope we helped some.. +13

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

i replied to this in your other (identical) thread

Welcome to Daniweb!

Welcome, Judych! :)

Welcome, Judych! :)