Member Avatar for diafol

<off-topic>
The mantra, 'Guns don't kill people, people kill people' is certainly true. However, if this is the case, a country like the USA must therefore be full of homicidal maniacs. So how do you sort out the problem? That's right, give 'em guns. As many as they can eat. The problem then goes away... doesn't it?
</off-topic>

"Officer, I was not speeding"

"Sorry sir, I wasn't cheating on this test. I was just studying during the test."

I have READ and AGREED with the terms and conditions.

I'm sorry

Your website looks fine on my browser, maybe it's just your browser.

I think most famous lies occur when election days are coming :)

"You are perfect in every way"

"no, I don't need any help."

"I have done that before"

"Of course I have permission!!"

I studied like 3 hours for that exam.

'no, this isn't my fault.'

World famous lies? Hardly. Try

• It's the Jews' fault (Hitler)
  • There are WMDs in Iraq (Bush)
  • Katrina was the fault of the gays and lesbians (Pat Robertson)
  • Trickle down economics works (Reagan)
  • Trees cause more pollution than cars (Reagan)
  • You could store the yearly waste from a nuclear reactor under your desk (Reagan)

Now those are world class lies. And, yes, Regan was some piece of work.

Lol! haha oh yes! that's one lie ever heard and I experience personally.

Tecknolegy will solve our problems
The check is in the mail
I wont ---- in your mouth
I Love you
I don't Love you

Here are a few great lies:

"God exists." (every power-hungry "religious" leader)

"Lowering taxes on the rich stimulates the economy." (every rich guy who wants a tax cut)

"Genetically engineered foods cause cancer." (pseudo-scientists with an agenda)

"Vaccins cause autism." (convicted fraudster, Andrew Wakefield)

And the more devious "God is on our side".