hi
i know that there are a lot of topics about these two things ( Alexa and the pr ) but im sure also that there alot of noobs want to know exactly what are these things. and im the first one i will always try to understand the PR nd the Alexa and i will always try to study them.

Alexa is a website that show you the page ranking of your website and the average of page viewed in many ways.
the PR really untill now im studying it because i have a online store and i want to know exactly what are the PR and how to get nice ranking in google and all these stuff.

Please ppl lets talk about these stuff in details and let this topic be an introduction for all noobs in this field so please ppl help me here and i will always add new things that i can get to help the noobs to understand these stuff so well before they start there websites.

And im so sorry if i post this thread in the bad section of the forum.

Thanx alot.

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

PR and Alexa both have something very important in common - they are both ridiculously unreliable and a bad gauge of your SEO. Let's begin with PR. Google's algorithm is based on an internal PR that they secretely assign to every webpage. However, this isn't the value that they display in the Google toolbar. In fact, the PR value they display is only updated every couple of months, and even then, isn't always reflective of their internal PR algorithm.

Now to consider Alexa: alexa gets its reporting from people who use the Alexa toolbar. But those people are just a small niche representation of the Internet population. For that reason, there is a huge bias for techies and people who frequent Alexa's network (Amazon.com). All in all, it's just pretty unreliable.

cscgal

thnx alot for these information ^_^

i will talk about my web site and alexa