I was thinking of going with these guys: http://www.logodesignz.net
Anyone hear of anything good or bad about them?

Recommended Answers

All 22 Replies

I think their design is too basic. People in other forums agree. Is there another company you have in mind? Not too flashy though.

If you find a good company to get your logo done, do me a favor and let me know - I'm looking for a new design myself :)

I am personally not to happy about doing business with domain names that have Z and other 'name jokes' in them. Because in most situations it are users who wanted the 'proper' domain name and now benefit from typing errors and otherwise - while being a teenager who wants some extra income and happen to find out how to process layers in photoshop.

Yes, there is always a percentage that does amazing work :) If this site is in that last category, I wouldn't know, I have no experience with them. I personally think their sample logo work looks a bit 'simple', and a bit on amateur level, but that is just how I look at them :)

Yes, I agree with floris. Most of their logo samples feature just plain text with it arranged differently, or some special effects on one letter, that have nothing to do with the company. Although they do have some good ones; like the VeroHost.

[img]http://www.logodesignz.net/logoimages/verohostlogo.gif[/img]

But like the logo for ChaChing... makes no sense, there is a figure eight for a domain that seems like a business or moneymaking site.

Member Avatar for TKSS

I was thinking of going with these guys: http://www.logodesignz.net
Anyone hear of anything good or bad about them?

I'd say having a contest here in the forum locally to see who designs the best one would work...set specific guidlines as to what must be contained in it and you'll be set. I know I'd participate.

a contest would be kewl i can do logos..

I'm still very proud of my TTF sig. ^_^

commented: Thought I'd just add to your allready high rep lol +9