looking 4 something that generates 3D graphics like Bryce 3D or Simply 3D, but (ideally) is targetd towards Macromedia (Dreamweaver/Flash/Freelance) users. any recommendations? i'm actually considering AutoCad 14 but thats a bit pricey 4 my budget 2 say the least - ok, so i'm a virgin tekkie: i dont have any cracks/warez; i'm an aspiring author so i kinda get the copyright thing...

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Hmm ... the only 3D programs I've ever used have been Amorphium, Bryce, and Poser. I don't think any of them are specifically targeted towards any Macromedia software however.

I live in Dreamweaver (and Photoshop, but that's besides the point) but when it comes to anything else by Macromedia, I'm clueless.

Inscissor is, however, attempting to get me involved in Flash this summer and for the most part it's working. Kudos for inscissor (in doing the impossible).

Inscissor may actually be able to help you ... send him a private message if you wish to get his attention because he rarely takes a look at anything outside the Programming boards. 8)

Flash is *MAD KEWL* just some truly awesome stuff & extremely versatile - could realy blow away most presentations done in MS PowerPoint or Lotus Freelance if 1 doesnt need the structure/templates these progs offer (in otherwords it great if u know just what u want to say, how u want to say it and when u went to say it, otherwise those progs would still be either a better choice, or 4 me, i'd story board my presentation in either of those and then go mad w/Flash - i REALLY like the animation thing... ) btw, i dont even know how to use Flash, ive just been somewhat exposed to it @ work, and, obviously, on the www. 8)

&.... LOL & thanks 4 the 411 on incissor!!! :D

Whoa, took some time to respond. I guess Dani was right about me not looking outside of the programming section. ;)