Firefox, Chrome and Safari wont implement the CSS doc for my website. I am self taught and sometimes lose the meaning of what people write as I only have a partial grasp of all the abreviations, letters & numbers used in these posts.
I have checked the coding of my webpage and CSS doc with a W3C CSS code validator and all have passed. The website displays as designed in IE7, IE8 & IE9 and a few others such as Avant, but when I check the site on browsershots.org Firefox, Safari & Chrome all apply their default text which is black but my background is also black hence no text visible. There are other text issues that are all caused by not recognising the css doc.
I am hoping its something simple to alter in the header code.
Can anyone walk me through what I need to do to get a solution?
I'd really appreciate it as it's driving me insane? You can check out the website at www.classixrock.com
Many thanks
Dave

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

I see that you are applying the "normal-text" class to the table. Just out of curiosity, try applying this class to the paragraph <p> element directly, see the results.

Hi ITG-JM
I have tried applying "normal-text" to the paragraph element but there was no change.
There are other issues such as the navigation buttons are defaulted to blue underlined text and not how I want them to be displayed.
The relevant CSS code is below:-

.navigation1   {font-family: "Copperplate Gothic Bold", Rockwell, serif;
                font-size: 15px;
                color: silver;
                text-align: center;
                font-weight: bold;
                border: 1px solid silver;
                background: url(images/flamepanel2.jpg);}

.normal-text   {font-family: "Comic Sans MS", Tahoma, Arial, "sans serif";
                font-size: 14px;
                color: white;
                text-align: justify;}

So...Firefox, Safari and Chrome seem to ignore the CSS doc as if it's not there.
Any ideas?