Hi all. I have a custom built system that I've been using for around 3 years. To save power, I hibernate it before I go to bed. The other day, when I tried turning it back on from hibernate, nothing happened. The motherboard power light is on, the power supply gets warm, but no power goes to the rest of the system. No fans spin and theres no beeps.

My System:
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ CPU
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe Motherboard
2x512MB CRUCIAL Ballistix PC3200 RAM
MSI nVidia 8600GTS 256MB PCI-E GPU
WESTERN DIGITAL 320GB SATA-II HDD
ANTEC Smartpower 2.0 500 Watt PSU
MICROSOFT Windows XP Home Edition SP2 with all updates.

I've tried a number of things:
-I tried resetting the power and using a different outlet. No luck.
-Clear CMOS. I removed the battery, moved the jumper, and left it for 30 minutes before trying again. No luck.
-Checked all connections. I took the entire system apart, and removed EVERYTHING from the case except the motherboard, CPU, and CPU heatsink and put it back together making doubly sure that all connections were solid. No luck.
-I unplugged all peripheral devices in the computer, so that the only things left plugged in inside were the motherboard, one hard disk, the CPU fan and the graphics card. No luck.
-Suspecting that the power on switch might be broken, I cut the "POWER_SWITCH" wire between the motherboard pins and the front panel and manually circuited the wire. No luck.
-Following up on the above hunch, I used a jumper to connect the two pins of the "POWER_SWITCH" on the motherboard. No luck.
-After reading some posts on other discussion boards about nVidia graphics cards causing issues in resuming after S4 Hibernate, I tried swapping in my old GPU, an MSI nVidia 6600GT just to see if it would make any difference. No luck.

My thoughts: