Greetings to the Group - I started getting an error with my system and would appreciate some help. I get an error NV4_DISP on the blue screen saying Windows is shutting down account of this error and is dumping my memory etc. The error also states that this driver is stuck in a loop and the device or the driver has a problem etc. I downloaded another driver from Nvidia website, w2kxp6693_whql, but it hasn't helped as the error is the same. I only get this when trying to run the two sims, MS Flight Sim and MS Train Sim. After running in Safe Mode, I can re-boot and all is well unless I try to run these two sims. Here is part of my system information and would appreciate some help so I can solve this problem. I have been using these two sims on this system for a couple of years. The only new change recently is a new DVD RW drive to replace a defective one. I don't want to buy another video card right now, but I need this one to work for a while.

Frog

OS Name Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name JIM-9E6ED00C526
System Manufacturer System manufacturer
System Model System Product Name
System Type X86-based PC
Processor x86 Family 6 Model 10 Stepping 0 AuthenticAMD ~1991 Mhz
BIOS Version/Date Phoenix Technologies, LTD ASUS A7V400-MX SE ACPI BIOS Revision 1002, 1/17/2005
SMBIOS Version 2.3
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = " 5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)"
User Name JIM-9E6ED00C526\Administrator
Time Zone China Standard Time
Total Physical Memory 512.00 MB
Available Physical Memory 224.98 MB
Total Virtual Memory 2.00 GB
Available Virtual Memory 1.96 GB
Page File Space 1.97 GB
Page File D:\pagefile.sys

Name NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 (Microsoft Corporation)
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0322&SUBSYS_00000000&REV_A1\4&1FEB96E4&0&0008