Hello, I am a student and I was assigned to create my first entity relationship diagram and I'm kind of lost. The professor hints the paintings should be broken into a generalization hierarchy since they have so many attributes but I can only break them into two sub(entities) based on my understanding of G.H.(using the "is a" rule)

Anyway I'm struggling with that and finding the weak entity(professor also hinted that there is a week entity)

I attached what I have so far as ERD1.pdf (didn't establish relationship type/participation constraints yet)

Am I even on the right track/have the right idea?

The prompt is below:

The BestArt museum, which owns several millions artifacts, has asked you to do the conceptual design of a database for the following information requirements.

The only artifacts of the museum in its database will be paintings. Each painting is uniquely identified by an artifact number. Data about each painting include a name, year completed, year acquired by the museum, estimated value, and a “school” (e.g. Cubism). Each painting was created by one painter, although the painters of some paintings are unknown. Due to shortage of exhibit rooms, the least valuable paintings are kept for long period of time in storage rooms, whereas the most valuable ones are shown in exhibit rooms. A room is identified by a unique room number and has a size (in square feet).

Some of the BestArt paintings may be on loan to allied museums, typically for several months. BestArt may also have temporary possession of paintings loaned to it by allied museums. They are shown in exhibit rooms alongside BestArt paintings, typically for several months. Each allied museum has a unique name, a city, a state, and a curator (with whom BestArt negotiates loans). Paintings loaned to BestArt or by BestArt will also be in the database and will have the same attributes as the paintings owned by BestArt, plus a return date