Dear, All
Hello,
Im a student studying Computer Science and Engineering at the German University in Cairo (GUC). I take a course were I should Implement a game called "Attaxx" using java programing. I should submit a java engine for the game by next week or so... its quite similar to Reversi (if u know this game..). well.. i will not tell u much about it in order to save space but u can look up in the following URL:
"http://cs.guc.edu.eg/courses/csen401spring2007/schedule.html"

This is the course schedule site. It has many things but u do not need to look at them all. mainly u should look at the following items (in the downloads section):
1. Game Rules
2. Milestone 1
what tasks should we do and when to submit the engine for the game..
3. Ataxx Class Diagram
how to create the engine: the methods and the classes.

I NEED HELP WITH THIS AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE PLEASE! Im not really good java and i still didnt anderstood the game well. I do not know were or how to start and how to implement the methods and classes for the game.

Please try to help me as much as u can! it well be very very much appreciated and valued! Thank you very much for your cooperation. I hope to see the replies soon.

I wish you the best of luck,
Sincerely,
Muaz

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Your teacher told you to make a game but hasn't covered methods and classes? Or do you think you just need to ask your teacher for help? Nobody here is going to do your homework when you haven't even tried in the slightest.

Hello,