Hi

I'm new to Visual Basic and writting code for excel.
My first attempt at writting a piece of code is to format a range of cells to display a particular date and time format. dd/mm/yy hh:mm.

My problem is that I have written the code that uses a drop down menu from the main menu in excel and an input box, when I enter a specific date and time into the input box and click ok the date is reversed from the format above to the following mm/dd/yy hh:mm. this is causing severe problems for me.

The cells are all formated using the custom format to the above. I'm very inexperinced at writting the code.

Can someone help my write the code I need.
Martin

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

upload ur excel file here using the Go Advanced button to post the reply and i can try to do the needful and send it back to u.

Heres the Program.
You'll find the Add in Menu at the top, just run through the commands and you'll see my problem the cells I need formated are
b6:b50.

thanks for your help
Martin

Hi

I'm new to Visual Basic and writting code for excel.
My first attempt at writting a piece of code is to format a range of cells to display a particular date and time format. dd/mm/yy hh:mm.

My problem is that I have written the code that uses a drop down menu from the main menu in excel and an input box, when I enter a specific date and time into the input box and click ok the date is reversed from the format above to the following mm/dd/yy hh:mm. this is causing severe problems for me.

The cells are all formated using the custom format to the above. I'm very inexperinced at writting the code.

Can someone help my write the code I need.
Martin

Hi Martin,
Why don't you change the regional settings date format to dd/mm/yyyy and try. I have tried in your excel it is working here

here is the hint.. Control Panel > Regional Settings > Customize > goto Date Tab change the short date format to DD/MM/YYYY then try entering data in the cells.

In case of problem pls revert.

Hi