Dear delphi coders
i am a newbie to delphi , i am using an free ocx called devalvr for loading panorama images , thats a great activex with powerfull parameters all free
now i want to create a multimedia cd with delphi and flash and i want to load panorama images into this ocx but this line below is how this ocx will load files

src:="c:\image.jpg"

but i don't want to put files right in cd i mean i don't want to everyone can see my source images and easily copy them , is there any method any way , trick ,
i know how to encrypt or decrypt files but the problem is that this activex load files like coded line !!

Thanks in advance :)

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

You didnt really explain what you expect to store your images in. However, if you use a database, you could write temp files out to load into the source.

thanks for replay ,
But i don't want even create temp , users easily with a file monitor program can find files , i mean i want to load them on the fly , i don't know how ?

thats just my idea , our any way else

If your component only takes file input, then thats what you've got to work with. If you just need to display images, why use an OCX in the first place?

If your component only takes file input, then thats what you've got to work with. If you just need to display images, why use an OCX in the first place?

No , thats not just an image viewer , Devalvr will make panoramic images into spherical images with 360 degree rotation , navigation and some features like zoom

here you can see some examples but in IE activex version

DevalVr Examples

but i am using standalone ocx , in web it's easy with some set of permissions you can secure you source images from downloading but in local machines !?