i'm a student of BSc IT. i have to submit my final year project but i've got no idea what i'm going to do. any idea on what i can do it?

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

I'm not certain I know how advanced your class has taken you, so I'm going to give 2 suggestions....

1) [moderate]: A Docter's Office Patient Database/Scheduler
                     -Tons Of "Branch Off" ideas here
                     -Keep Track Of Patient Visits and Problems
                     -Calander With Docters Available Appointments
                     -etc, etc, etc
2) [Ehem]: 
A Program That will Accept a URL, get the HTML from the server, 
parse out the Anchor Tags (and Images?), and display the URL 
of the anchor (in say, a listbox), and the text of the Anchor 
(in another listbox).  Watch Your Step for javascripts in the 
Anchors... onClicks are not just for buttons :(
As An Added Bonus, make the javascript transparent (should it 
be a window.location change in the onclick of the Anchor, Rip 
apart the anchor, the javascript, and display the final 
destination's path).

Hope it's at least a little helpful.

hi i m a BSC.I.T student. i hav to submit project in vb. can u plz suggest some topics for live or dummy project.

bar code reader..=)..or some inventory or sales..

hi i m a BSC.I.T student. i hav to submit project in vb. can u plz suggest some topics for live or dummy project.

A library, hospital, ticket booking center whatever you like.

Hi,
My Sugesan that create one big project like Mobile Company database Software
it contain PUK_no,custno,simno,Started servicees,stoped Services,service History,customer Information, Charge, Balance, Running Schme,help line support rate,etc.

All fields are devided in meny tables like Custinfo,SUK,GSU,comp_infoetc. and all are related to eachother in ORACLE database