Hello all, I am a beginner at Java and taking a class which is moving at a fast pace.
So I have this Animal class and Fox class that must access the AnimalColor class through an API. Originally the AnimalColor object in the Animal class was public(accessible by all) but I now must change that to Private and force the Fox and Animal class to access it through an API. I am new to Java and having trouble locating info on API's used in this format. Here is the code for Animal:

import java.util.Random;  
public abstract class Animal{

/** 
     * myColor is protected so that subclasses can access them directly.
     * Not very good programming practice (but helps to illustrate private)
     * Better would be, like location, to have API methods to handle color.
     */
    private Point location;
    private AnimalColor myColor;    //Changed from public to private
    Animal

/**
     * The constructor sets up the animal at a random location
     */
    Animal(){
        Random ranGen = new Random();
        location = new Point(10 + ranGen.nextInt(380), 10 + ranGen.nextInt(360));
    }

/**
     * The API allows the animal's location to be altered. This uses the Point API.
     */
    public void setLocationX(int x){
        location.setX(x);
    }

public void setLocationY(int y){
        location.setY(y);
    }

public int getLocationX(){
        return location.getX();
    }

public int getLocationY(){
        return location.getY();
    }

public AnimalColor getColor(){
        return myColor;
    }

/**
     * Abstract method
     */
    public abstract void move();
}

Here is the code for Fox:

public class Fox extends Animal{
    /**
     * All the constructor does is to set the color in which the fox should be
     * displayed.
     */
    Fox(){
        super();
        myColor = AnimalColor.ORANGE;
    }

/**
     * Right now, foxes don't know how to move. This is not an abstract method because
     * it has a (null) body
     */
    public void move(){