I'm new to win32 application building using C. I'm using DEV C++ and I'm able to get a window, by using the "windows application" icon in DEV. I want to know how to display our text on to the window???
That'll be very helpfull!
This is the readymade code generated by DEV

#include <windows.h>

/* This is where all the input to the window goes to */
LRESULT CALLBACK WndProc(HWND hwnd, UINT Message, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam) {
    switch(Message) {

/* trap the WM_CLOSE (clicking X) message, and actually tell the window to close */
        case WM_CLOSE: {
            DestroyWindow(hwnd);
            break;
        }

/* Upon destruction, tell the main thread to stop */
        case WM_DESTROY: {
            PostQuitMessage(0);
            break;
        }

/* All other messages (a lot of them) are processed using default procedures */
        default:
            return DefWindowProc(hwnd, Message, wParam, lParam);
    }
    return 0;
}

/* The 'main' function of Win32 GUI programs: this is where execution starts */
int WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, HINSTANCE hPrevInstance, LPSTR lpCmdLine, int nCmdShow) {
    WNDCLASSEX wc; /* A properties struct of our window */
    HWND hwnd; /* A 'HANDLE', hence the H, or a pointer to our window */
    MSG Msg; /* A temporary location for all messages */

/* zero out the struct and set the stuff we want to modify */
    memset(&wc,0,sizeof(wc));
    wc.cbSize        = sizeof(WNDCLASSEX);
    wc.lpfnWndProc   = WndProc; /* This is where we will send messages to */
    wc.hInstance     = hInstance;
    wc.hCursor       = LoadCursor(NULL, IDC_ARROW);

/* White, COLOR_WINDOW is just a #define for a system color, try Ctrl+Clicking it */
    wc.hbrBackground = (HBRUSH)(COLOR_WINDOW+1);
    wc.lpszClassName = "WindowClass";
    wc.hIcon         = LoadIcon(NULL, IDI_APPLICATION); /* Load a standard icon */
    wc.hIconSm       = LoadIcon(NULL, IDI_APPLICATION);

if(!RegisterClassEx(&wc)) {