Hi,

I'm quite new to CMS I was browsing the internet and it seems that there are A LOT if CMS around. I hope that someone who has had experience with CMS could help me with choosing the right one.

From my research I understand that 3 biggest players are Joomla, Drupal and Wordpress?! Are there any other options I should consider ?

I'm planning to site with preferebly a lot of users, where users can register and add their own content (pictures, video, text, etc). I want to add picture,video galleries as well. It wouldn't hurt if this particular CMS would be easy to change design vise.

Which CMS would you suggest ?

Thank you in advane :)

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

Member Avatar for nileshgr

I suggest you check out opensourcecms.com for demos of different cmses and select accordingly.

In my opinion use joomla or drupal.

Thank you for your response!

Joomla seems to attract me the most :)

Thank you a lot for that internet site, there's a lot of useful information there! Just what I needed :)

This question comes up regularly and most people will point you at the most popular ones such as Joomla, Mambo, Drupal or Wordpress because that is what they are familiar with. Being popular means that there may be more choice of templates and plugins and that may be important to you. As you found, there are many many others and some of those may have some specific advantages over the better known systems. I have been using a system called Website Baker for many years. It is very straightforward to understand and change. It is very easy for non-technical people to use to maintain a site. I suggest that you include it in your evaluation.

Chris

Joomla is BEst CMS in my Review because it's Complete Your ll Requirement Like: Content Posting, Image, Video Posting . New Designee Integrated.
and the Most Thing is That this is Free available on www.joomla.org

Thank you for your replies!