Hello!

I'm new here, and also beginner with php programing. i'm just starting to learn the basics, and I mean very basics. :o

I have a little problem, what I want to fix on my homepage. the situation is the following: (photos.php)
http://shclass.fw.hu/demo.gif
This is the starting point.

Now, what I want to make is, everytime i click some link on 'navigation in photos' just under it included page should change with and the others should stay where they are!
Is is possible to manage? Please help me! :lol:

It would be great if someone could help!

Recommended Answers

All 21 Replies

Hi Class

I will be able to help you but I need to know some things first.

1. Are you already familiar with making standard HTML web pages
2. What do you need the php programming language for (database, form process, dynamic results)

1. Are you already familiar with making standard HTML web
pages

Yeah, I can say i'm familiar with HTML, CCS, and JS, but the last one only to get script an then analize them, and manipulate them for my needs. Ohh...well and a bit of Flash animation in SWIFT. *if i remember the name rightly* And I'm a little bit now familiar with PHP, I allready installed some PHPs on my website and i have done some changes in them, but target of the changes were basicly visually.
http://silverhawkclass.fw.hu Well, if you wanna see my website.

2. What do you need the php programming language for (database, form process, dynamic results)

Why I need it, it would be much easier to hand my photos. I want to upload some photos to my website, but to make every time the whole website package. So i searching for easier ways. Well, there where some really cool gallery managers like Coppermine, but they are to big for me, and I actually don't want it that big. Hehhh....useless, even my forum is unused, but it was fun to install it. So I guess thats why I choice was PHP, and i saw some like these:
newreply.php?do=newreply&p=146543#