Hi! I am new to the world of coding, but am slowly learning.
I am working on an internet scavenger hunt- so people search for a hidden icon on different sites all over the net. they are given a list of links to the sites participating and a riddle to help them find the right page on the site.

What I need: I need to code the icons so when clicked the user is returned to my site and it logs that that icon has been found. This is the main thing I need to get done.
If it is possible I would also like to be able to give the users the option of saving their favorite sites maybe with a comment or adding a note option... and it would be nice if I could also show the sponsors how many people have found their icon.

I have it set up with registration and logins already... how do I go about finishing this project?

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

It seems that the main thing that you need is a standard htm link associated with the icon on each sponsor site pointing back to a page on your site (a href=yourpage.php?sponsor=xxx>icon.jpg</a>). This will get them back to your site and tell you which sponsor they came from. That allows you to keep count.