You might see that many websites such as Facebook recognize your device even after you clear the cookies of your browser, RIGHT?
Try to you log in Facebook, then log out and clear the cookies, then re-open the homepage of Facebook. You'll see that the username you used to log in with is automatically written in the login form.
Does anyone have an idea about how to do this? Has this case to do with cookies?