and i have form:

<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<body>
<form id="sell">
Product name:     <input name="txt_product_name" type="text" value="" />
Product barcode:       <input name="txt_product_barcode" type="text" value="" />
Product quantity: <input name="txt_product_quantity" type="text" value="" />
Product price:     <input name="txt_product_price" type="text" value="" />
<br>
<input name="Send" type="button" value="Send">
</form>
</body>
</html>

What i want is when user type barcode it must fill out other (product name, quantity, price) fills and must send the form.
I am new in JSON, AJAX, JQUERY. so i can not choose which one to use. which one works faster with many records. I wrote some scripts but all is not working :(

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

nM,

This is a choice you don't have to make, reason being that AJAX, JSON and jQuery are not mutually exclusive.

jQuery - A general purpose javascript lib.
AJAX - a portmanteau term for the use of javascript to make an HTTP request from a web page and to handle the response, without refreshing the whole page.
JSON - a notation for encoding objects/arrays as strings for transmission - eg. as an AJAX response.

Since jQuery supports both AJAX and JSON, it is not at all unusual to employ all three elements to perform a round trip to the server and handle the response to make something happen on a web page.

Typically, you will develop your javascript alongside a server-side script (eg. php), which will respond to the AJAX request (eg. query a database and return a json-encoded response).

Airshow

Thanks Airshow. Your advice puts me on way
I have made php file

<?php 
$host="localhost";
$username="root";
$password="";
$database="proshop";

$con=mysql_connect($host,$username,$password) or die(mysql_error());
mysql_select_db($database,$con) or die(mysql_error());

$arr=array();