Hello all,

I am new to php and thus far i'm love the potential this language has as I learn more about it.

I have been trying to write a script to no avail.

What I am trying to accomplish is to setup a sms site from web to mobile. I have looked at allot of other applications but I don't think that those are what i'm looking for. I believe a script would accomplish my goal.

Here's my goal, Webapge layout something like this:

Mobile number Select Provider(drop down box)

Subject (optional)

Message Delivery time (select when to send message)

Captcha (to help avoid bots/spam)

Send

Can anyone assist with this? Please speak in laymans terms as much as possible when responding. Thanks. :lol:

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

Hi,

Which are you having the problem with? The creation of the form and PHP code to process the form? Or the PHP for sending SMS?

Do you already have some php written that you could post?

Hello!

The php for sending sms messages is simple, but for this to work you will need support of an sms gateway or an smsC. Better get that support before sending messages, try to do a contract with a cell phone company or web2sms sender, they will give you a template of the string in which you can include cell phone number, message ,delivery time and other variables and send the message

Hope it helps,

QaiS

I'm still struggling with both the form and the php code.

I started a few times with a basic form with the following fields: subject, name, cell number & text box. Where i'm really stuck at is, in the 'cell number' text box I would like for that to go to the provider's gateway....but I don't know how to set it up so that once someone inputs the receipient cell number it goes out like this: 1234567890@provider.com etc.

Suggestions please.

Anyone??

I'm still struggling with both the form and the php code.