Hi all

I want to select data from a database and display it on a GridView. My problem is it doe not return anything when i use the WHERE clause but when i use SELECT * it works. I am new in ASP.NET, please help.

here is the code i used:
[
qlDataSource datasource = new SqlDataSource();
datasource.ConnectionString = ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings["DatabaseConnectionString1"].ToString();
datasource.SelectCommandType = SqlDataSourceCommandType.Text;
datasource.SelectCommand = "SELECT FlightID, FlightNo, @DeparturePlace, @DestinationLoc, DepartTime, ArrivalTime, SinglePrice, ReturnPrice FROM Status WHERE DeparturePlace = @DeparturePlace AND DestinationLoc = @DestinationLoc";
datasource.SelectParameters.Add("DeparturePlace", DropDownList1.SelectedValue);
datasource.SelectParameters.Add("DestinationLoc", DropDownList2.SelectedValue);
qlDataSource datasource = new SqlDataSource();
datasource.ConnectionString = ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings["DatabaseConnectionString1"].ToString();
datasource.SelectCommandType = SqlDataSourceCommandType.Text;
datasource.SelectCommand = "SELECT FlightID, FlightNo, @DeparturePlace, @DestinationLoc, DepartTime, ArrivalTime, SinglePrice, ReturnPrice FROM Status WHERE DeparturePlace = @DeparturePlace AND DestinationLoc = @DestinationLoc";
datasource.SelectParameters.Add("DeparturePlace", DropDownList1.SelectedValue);
datasource.SelectParameters.Add("DestinationLoc", DropDownList2.SelectedValue);]

Contributors
Replies
Views
9 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by w_3rabi

I pasted the code twice, ignore the repeat of the first code.

What is the column of DeparturePlace?
Number?
What is the value of DropDownList1.SelectedValue?

What do you mean by "column of DeparturePlace"... DeparturePlace is a column name which contains names of airports.