I just bought 2 new games - EYE, which I recently started playing and am enjoying a great deal and the latest Deus Ex, which is the first game I paid full price for in years. I pre-ordered it months ago and then forgot about it. I generally only play one game at a time (I get really wrapped up in the game universe AND the differing game controls).

The games seem pretty similar:
Both are shooters

EYE has psychic and body enhancements along with research and a wide range of weapons to choose from

Deus Ex is a prequel to the previous games and seems to offer similar options - I have not opened it yet. The game just arrived and we have a dinner date at another couple's home to see pictures of their trip to Paris. We went to Paris a couple years ago so we will be comparing notes. I don't dare install Deus Ex until we get back!!

I know I should be looking forward to this visit if for no other reason than to get IRL - we have been pretty virtual for a couple months now. But... I really want.... Sigh.

Well, my computer answered for me -- I can't play it until I get a faster/better computer. Now all I need is a job, er... a job that I am not furloughed from.

As fan of Deus Ex I must to admit that this game is so awesome!!

I know! I can get as far as the original attack on the lab before my computer can no longer handle it and crashes.

So I have been playing E.Y.E. to pass the time until I get back to work so I can afford an upgrade. Not sure if I will build my new machine or buy a stock model. My last 2 machines I built myself but....

My laptop can handle with DE HR)))
Is it worth playing E.Y.E.? Is this game really good?