Is there anybody know any "tricks or treat" of how to apply for a computer programming job? I graduated with a Computer Science degree in 2006 and has been desperately looking for a job since then. I'be been through countless job interviews and none of the employers accepted me AT ALL. I think I've just wasted the last five years of my life for a useless degree. Newspapers and statistic reports just kept saying IT field is in shortage of programmers and Companies/Corporations are hiring now. But, the reality is that they don't hire new graduates. Here are some facts about my academic knowledge.

GPA: 3.0
Familiar with: C/C++/C#, Java, and Visual Basic
Academic experience with: ASP.NET, JSP/Sevlet, PHP, and Perl/CGI

Thanks in advance for any of your suggestions.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

i feel your pain i had the hardest time getting started in the it field. it's funny how every one want u to have a Bs, or Ms and yet they are not willing to hire when u graduate.....does your college have a placement center. da search for entry level it job on dice.com. if u are in NY area i can recommend a company thats employing phone tech

i feel your pain i had the hardest time getting started in the it field. it's funny how every one want u to have a Bs, or Ms and yet they are not willing to hire when u graduate.....does your college have a placement center. da search for entry level it job on dice.com. if u are in NY area i can recommend a company thats employing phone tech