Hi there everyone,

Can someone who is really well versed in xhtml, CSS, optimization of graphics & does all their sites w/ W3C, pls. review these people & tell me if their sites validate & their code is clean etc.

Thanks soooo much :)

Michelle

-------------------

links removed by moderator... sorry!

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Michelle,

While links are permitted in this particular sub-forum, generally those links are to sites you are trying to develop, to illustrate a particular problem. This was a judgment call on my part, and I elected to remove the list of sites from your post.

You can validate sites on your own, by visiting the w3.org validators, and entering the urls in question.

No, I don't know how to use the validation programs, nor would even understand why they aren't validated, as I'm not a coder.

I was also asking for more than just whether they are validated, but I guess I won't get any help on this board.

Michelle

Michelle,

While links are permitted in this particular sub-forum, generally those links are to sites you are trying to develop, to illustrate a particular problem. This was a judgment call on my part, and I elected to remove the list of sites from your post.

You can validate sites on your own, by visiting the w3.org validators, and entering the urls in question.

I think you can expect help. But you listed, if I recall, about 10 sites! I think it would be expecting too much to ask anyone to do an exhaustive XHTML & CSS review, for free, of even one site, let alone nearly a dozen.

Those validators are very simple to use. For example, I clicked your sig to go to your site. I copied the URL from the address bar, then went to the validator page I hyperlinked for you above. One of the options is to validate markup by simply entering a URL and clicking a button. I pasted in your URL, clicked "Check", and viola!:

This Page Is Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional!