Hi my name is Karen, I am new to this. I have been searching for answers online and need a little further direction on what exactly is wrong with my laptop and I came across this site, I hope someone can help me!

I have a Toshiba Satellite A20 that I bought about 3 years ago. It has a relatively new HD in it (because it died once already) but most recently something developed with the screen (unrelated to the HD).

It started a few months ago that when ever I turned it on the screen would have a red hue to it, but after running for a few minutes this would go away. I understand that this might be the LCD lamp? But two days ago I turned it on and the screen began shaking. Almost as if I was watching something in fast forward. I understand this might have something to do with a loose connection. It does stop and start. I tried moving my screen slightly but that didn't change much.

As long as I have my problems clear, and correct me if I am wrong, all I need to do to correct the screen shaking is to clean off the connectors. Now my question, where and how do I do that? Or is my comp on the way out?

Thank you!

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Try this link,I couldn't see you're particular model but my guess is the lcd's are all fairly similiar

http://feeds2read.net/Rss-View/3313/Laptop-Disassembly-Help

It's better than nothing but if you just want to see a very nicely laid out instruction process(It IS going to differ from your screen but it's a great general look at how it's done) check out the dell support site and pick the manual for any of their notebooks screens

Member Avatar for pcordes1979