I too have the same problem but do not know how to get to the programs you guys are talking about. I am new to this stuff. If anyone can assist a newbe, that would be me, I would apprieciate it. I get the Windows/system/ bridge.dll not found error.
Capperjack said to check his signature for some of those programs. What is that?

I got the same problem.When I log onto my computer it says:RUNLL
ERROR LOADIND C;WINDOW /DOWNLOAD PROGRAMS FILES.BRIDGE.DLL
Could some one help me too.I am also a new to this stuff.
tabascoman4@aol.com

Tabascoman4 please do the following ,and after you do start you own thread,with a little info about being here ! and post your hijackthis log .

Might I suggest Ad-Aware and Spybot

Download the latest version of Ad-Aware at ADAWARE

Download SPYBOT

How to setup Ad-Aware and Spy-Bot S&D
http://www.zerosrealm.com/scanning.php

And after that, please do the following:

Download 'Hijack This!'.HERE

Unzip (extract) it to a folder of its own.Like c:\HJT\hijackthis.exe , Then Doubleclick HijackThis.exe (in the new folder), and hit "Scan".
When the scan is finished, the "Scan" button will change into a "Save Log" button.
Press that, then Ctrl-A to Select All, and copy its contents here. for hijackthis,most of what it lists will be harmless or even essential, don't fix anything yet.

reboot computer and post a new hijackthis log

Tabascoman4 please do the following ,and after you do start you own thread...

Tabascoman4,

caperjack is right- you need to post your question in its own thread. Please read my comments (and crunchie's) earlier in this thread concerning our reason for requesting that members do so.

Yeah I'm suffering from the same problem. I downloaded and scanned with hijackthis, and got the following.

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
Scan saved at 11:13:43 AM, on 6/22/2004
Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v5.00 SP4 (5.00.2920.0000)

Running processes:
C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe