hi ppl wassuuup i am used to the windows xp i just finished the downloadin of ubuntu but i saw sum screen shots and i got confused between the real ubuntu and the mac os so how can u please gime pictures of how this ubuntu looks like and aren't there themse to make it looks like the mac os if u know please gimme them please i beg u ppl i am a newbie for this ubuntu stuiff

joshSCH commented: Idiot -2
Sturm commented: ditto +0
iamthwee commented: red -2
Ancient Dragon commented: reverse others bad reps! +20

Recommended Answers

All 33 Replies

ukh u now wut forget it i was searchin for progrmas for this os and it doesnt has that much of softwares :@ and sincerley a pc without softwares for me is not a pc i am gonna stick to windows xp :)

i now the reply is 2 months late...but ubuntu has a huge collection of applications...What haven't you find?

ukh u now wut forget it i was searchin for progrmas for this os and it doesnt has that much of softwares

There are 10s of thousdands of free softwares you can get by download. You can view and download them by opening the program "Synaptic Package Manager" or by clicking add/remove programs

For themes for ubuntus user interface (caled GNOME) check out www.gnome-look.org

one time i spent a whole day trying to make fedora core 4 look like osx. what a waist of my time that was. So i installed dreamlinux and it looks similar to osx, so that's what i'd do instead fo going through the trouble of finding the right themes, and icons.

You can also use the default theme Nimbus of Solaris 10 on Ubuntu though you'll have to work a little hard to find it. Although I was trying to upload it here but alas, the size is too big. It is a very nice theme. I cannot say what you feel about it but I definitely like it.