I have a site that my employer had designed and maintained by an outsider company. My employer is fine with the layout but doesn’t like that in order to update anything it requires a call to the designer who takes days to update. We want to be able to update the news portion of the site immediately, possibly multiple times per day. My manager mentioned a database web structure might be the solution to this problem but I’m not sure how it would be integrated. (I have no experience with this sort of thing!) It would not be integrated by myself but by the company that designed our web site. They gave us an estimate on what it would cost to make the whole site database based but I don’t see why that would be necessary to just keep news up to date. I would just like some clarification on what would need to be done in order for one of the computers at my office to be able to post news on the site quickly and efficiently. Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

youre looking for a dynamic site
the problem is unless this is specified form the begining it means the need to create an entirely new site
there is a lot of ways to approach this
if you already have a design firm / designer youre working with you can talk to him

the main concearn is the type of changes you are talking about

if you give me more information i can provide you with some more information so that you would know what to request or look for

youre looking for a dynamic site
the problem is unless this is specified form the begining it means the need to create an entirely new site
there is a lot of ways to approach this
if you already have a design firm / designer youre working with you can talk to him

the main concearn is the type of changes you are talking about

if you give me more information i can provide you with some more information so that you would know what to request or look for