Hello, I would like to know how much time is taking to develop a game, you may ask why am I asking this question the reason is that I'm a newbie in this field and it will be my 1st project doing practically, I was a little bit confused about it.

kishanrg commented: Developing a game can vary greatly in terms of time depending on several factors such as the complexity of the game, the size of the development team. +0

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

This is like the other question "How long is a piece of string?"

Time to develop can't be estimated without a lot more detail which as you may guess would be a lot of detail. If the game is simple like Tic-Tac-Toe, then you give the developer a day, maybe more if they want a smartphone version. If it's something like World Of Warcraft, then a few years.

I would like to share my views that I have made a an app it hardly takes two to three hours to complete this task. If you work with full motivation then there is no difficult to complete this task.

This depends on the complexity of the game and what programming language you chose to use as well as your skill level and how much research you will need to get the results you want.

If it is a graphics heavy original concept game, you will need a lot of planning and coding time as well as story boarding so you can keep the flow of the game the way you want it.

If it's your own version of someting simple that is already available, it will take much less time. Maybe give a little more information as to what type of game and where your skill level is.

The time it takes to develop a game can vary greatly depending on a variety of factors, such as the complexity of the game, the size of the development team, the available resources, and the experience of the developers.