Hi,

I am an absolute beginner to Xamarin and just started to develop a small application wherein, I am not getting any idea about why the BindableProperty changes are not getting reflected inside the view model.
Presently, I have written my BindableProperty in a separate Class and the code is as follows:

public static readonly BindableProperty IsValidEntryProperty = BindableProperty.Create("IsValidEntry", typeof(bool), typeof(MaxLengthValidatorBehavior), false, BindingMode.TwoWay);

public bool IsValidEntry
{
   get { return (bool)GetValue(IsValidEntryProperty); }
   set { SetValue(IsValidEntryProperty, value); }
}

protected override void OnAttachedTo(Entry bindable)
    {
        bindable.TextChanged += HandleTextChanged;
        base.OnAttachedTo(bindable);
    }

void HandleTextChanged(object sender, TextChangedEventArgs e)
    {
        IsValidEntry = false;
        IsValidEntry = (Regex.IsMatch(e.NewTextValue, emailRegex, RegexOptions.IgnoreCase, TimeSpan.FromMilliseconds(250)));
        if (IsValidEntry)
            EmailErrorMessage = string.Empty;
        else
            EmailErrorMessage = "The email specified is incorrect";
        ((Entry)sender).TextColor = IsValidEntry ? Color.Default : Color.Red;
    }

And, the view's code is as follows:

<Entry Grid.Column="1" Placeholder="Email" Margin="3" Text="{Binding LoginEmail, Mode=TwoWay}"
               IsVisible="{Binding SelectedPhoneEmailIndex, Converter={StaticResource KMConvert}, ConverterParameter=EMAILVIS}">
   <Entry.Behaviors>
      <kmBehaviors:EmailValidatorBehavior IsValidEntry="{Binding IsValidValueEntered, Mode=TwoWay}"
                                          EmailErrorMessage="{Binding ErrorMessageForEmail, Mode=TwoWay}" />
   </Entry.Behaviors>
</Entry>