Hey everyone,

I'm trying to make a C++ program that inputs data into a web page.

For example make a program that takes an input and enters it on the google search box and presses the enter button for you!

Can anyone help me? Any codes or ideas where to start? I'm a beginner w/ C++ and i want to do this because i have to input data into a web page for my work a lot...

Also I have seen this done with a C++ program, but the author wouldn't share the code with me... :( , i kno he used chilkatdotnet2.dll in his program file, but i dunno how the heck he used it...

Thank you ahead of time!!

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

um, trying to exploit Google page rankings is a significant problem even for experts.. as a "beginner", you'll be better served trying to program a Sudoku game or something...

but, if you're really intent on trying to hack some websites, most SkriptKiddi3Z prefer Perl for this sort of task...

um, trying to exploit Google page rankings is a significant problem even for experts.. as a "beginner", you'll be better served trying to program a Sudoku game or something...

but, if you're really intent on trying to hack some websites, most SkriptKiddi3Z prefer Perl for this sort of task...

I don't think that's what he wants to do.

I think he wants to make a macro to put something in google?

In that case he's trying to make a bot. I'm not going to assist in a program that causes more spam.

NO NO NO NO

you all got me WRONG !! i dont care bout hacking, bots, or spam...

Im doing this bkz at my job i have to enter in data into a website from data on an excel file...

I figured that if i could take data from the excel file and put it on a notepad file, then use the <fstream> and put it all and submit it one at a time w/o all the button clicking i'd save myself time !!!

THATS WHY I WANTED TO KNO IT W/ JUST GOOGLE THAN I'LL ADAPT IT TO MY ISSUE