Hello I am rather new in visual c++ and I learned to code but I didn't find in any book how to ad an interface to my program. So please tell give me some references where from I could learn how to add a proper interface in visual c++.
Thanks

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

And your definition of "interface" is???

Hello I am rather new in visual c++ and I learned to code but I didn't find in any book how to ad an interface to my program. So please tell give me some references where from I could learn how to add a proper interface in visual c++.
Thanks

I guess you want to make proper Windows applications. Well the Win API is not easy to understand.

You should train a lot in console applications first.

Making graphical applications isn't just a matter of

make_graphical_application(true);

but you first of all need to design some graphic and work with absolute positions of where you want to post stuff.

A good place to start is in Visual C++: New Project > Win32 > Win32 Forms Application.

In here you from start have a windows application, and you are so lucky to have a toolbox to create common windows content. Don't get used to it tho, that's mostly not how it works in other projects.

I guess you want to make proper Windows applications. Well the Win API is not easy to understand.

You should train a lot in console applications first.

Making graphical applications isn't just a matter of

make_graphical_application(true);

but you first of all need to design some graphic and work with absolute positions of where you want to post stuff.

A good place to start is in Visual C++: New Project > Win32 > Win32 Forms Application.

In here you from start have a windows application, and you are so lucky to have a toolbox to create common windows content. Don't get used to it tho, that's mostly not how it works in other projects.

Do you thik that Qt is better?

Do you thik that Qt is better?

Not if you don't know the first thing about C/C++. Learn the language first.