hi good morning,
I would like to ask why when I run my program, but it appears a message like this "Runtime error '381 'Invalid property array index".
I am confused about this because I am still a beginner :)
what is the solution for this?
This is my code:

For i = 0 To List2.ListCount + 1
List2.Selected(i) = True
If List2.Selected(i) = True Then
  SQLTambah = "Insert Into tbmusik (idmusik,nama,judul,singer,kategori,path,location) values ('" & Text1 & "','" & Text2 & "','" & Text7 & "','" & Text3 & "','" & Combo1 & "','" & Text5 & "','" & Text8 & "')"
            conn.Execute SQLTambah
             Call Command1_Click
            MsgBox ("Data berhasil disimpan.! :D ")
             Call cmdMovetoRight_Click
            Call Form_Load
            End If
 Next i

regards,
Vivi

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

Please post the actual string value of SQLTambah so we can see the query you are running.

For i = 0 To List2.ListCount + 1

Shouldn't this be:

For i = 0 To List2.ListCount - 1

Doh! Time for new reading glasses. Either that or stop posting at 3:00 am

I agree with Pritaeas. If that doesn't work, you can try adding a breakpoint and see where the problem is exactly.

For : Pritaeas, dom246

I've replaced it become like this

List2.Selected(i) = True
If List2.Selected(i) = True Then
  SQLTambah = "Insert Into tbmusik (idmusik,nama,judul,singer,kategori,path,location) values ('" & Text1 & "','" & Text2 & "','" & Text7 & "','" & Text3 & "','" & Combo1 & "','" & Text5 & "','" & Text8 & "')"

but the error was there on the second row,
and the problem is its array index,
I am confused please help,
and dom246 if you could explain more details about the breakpoint?
I still do not understand

thanks

For : Reverend Jim

Hai Jim,
Can you explain in more detail about the actual value of SQLTambah string that is in my program?
I still do not understand what you mean,

thanks,

Hi ViVi,
.ListCount start counting at 1
So that part looks right in your last post.