Please don't mind, my question is very lengthy. Help me.

I have been facing a problem  with my usb for two months. When i copy something from any computer, it copies it perfectly and when i plug my usb in my computer, the files open only in usb's window but do not open in any other folder or partition. it means that when i copy data from my usb to my computer the files do not open in my computer ,they only opens in usb's window. when i try to open file in any other folder, there displays a message: "windows cannot find file svseerinir... type name correctly and try again." Actually  'svseerinir' is a vb script file but i have deleted full vb 6.0 from my computer but despite of it, i faces  a message which i talked about above.

Even that i also deleted my window and reinstalled it. but despite of it i am facing that problem.
one mor problem is that there alway remain two files in my usb named as 'autorun' and 'cvqs'. when i format my usb, it formats perfectly but when i plug my usb again in my computer these files appear again in usb.the second file apears with a changed name. How to get rid of these two files?

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

To me you sound infected so I strongly suggest that you get at least a latest anti-virus software, but according to your story the virus that is infected to your computer is the virus that changes the open with and it direct it to open from a usb it was set to look no else where but only on usb so I'm not sure how you can get ride of it but first try to get how it is created by searching on google, your problem is not VB.NET related but you are infected so I strongly suggest that or just reboot your computer that how I get ride of it too

Yes you understand right. In my usb types of my all files automtically change into shortcut file.And when i view properties of that file it shows me as follows.

Type of file (.lnk)