I'm new with VB and I need to write a code that will calculate days starting from a start date (x), adding (y) days per month till the present date (z), subtracting given days (i) and finally giving remain days (j). Can anyone please given some examples.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Is this a school project ?

If so how far have you got ?

I'm new with VB and I need to write a code that will calculate days starting from a start date (x), adding (y) days per month till the present date (z), subtracting given days (i) and finally giving remain days (j). Can anyone please given some examples.

u can use dateadd() and datediff() functions to manipulate date data type
above funtions are add two date and subtract one date from other date
but here datediff function does not give proper ansr.

Is this a school project ?

If so how far have you got ?

This is not a school project. I've designed a Data Base using MS ACCESS for my work and I need to create something that will calculate more or less the exact leave credit days of each person at work. That is why I want to use VB for that purpose. Please help me with any suggestion or examples that I can use. By the way, I' new with the VB. Please help me.

my email is [EMAIL="snipped"]snipped[/EMAIL].

Thanx

My apologies - the post sounded like a school project. Where are the dates and day coming from, fileds, forms, etc? What are you going to do with result, display or store in a field ?

I'll try and suggest some code this evening.

My apologies - the post sounded like a school project. Where are the dates and day coming from, fileds, forms, etc? What are you going to do with result, display or store in a field ?

I'll try and suggest some code this evening.

The dates and day are coming from :

1. Starting Date(x) : The date when the member started working,
2. Adding days per month(y) : Are days that are leave days added per month to each member,
3. Present Date(z) : Is the present date,