I am an not so experienced developer and could od with some help. The problem I am trying to tackle is as follows:
I would like to enable the site-administrator, when logged in, to renew the occupancy calendar of a holidayhome in Mysql. The occupance file on the desktop that needs to be loaded can be HTML or Text. The source of these is an excel file with twelve months of the year.
Can someone help for instance by showing me the PHP syntax to use?

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Sounds like your taking over someones old CMS.
You need to research and develop or redevelop each bit by bit (administration, uploading, etc).
If you have no previous PHP knowledge this will take you awhile to figure out, else you may need to employee someones services.

Sounds like your taking over someones old CMS.
You need to research and develop or redevelop each bit by bit (administration, uploading, etc).
If you have no previous PHP knowledge this will take you awhile to figure out, else you may need to employee someones services.

First, thanks for the fast response. I conclude however that I possibly did not state my question clear enough. So here once more .......
I did build the site in question myself. I used Dreamweaver CS3 for the initial build but had to refer to PHP coding to get a lot of the interactivity goiing. But as you probably conclude I am an inexperienced PHP-coder.
Here some detail about my site........
On my site a visitor can go to a page with a form that after completion he/she submits, the submitted data get stored in a table in Mysql and the visitor gets an e-mail confirmation with the data he/she submitted.
Here what I build for the siteadministrator....