hi all, i am new to php. i want know about how to import contacts from yahoomail,gmail, orkut, facebook, xing,..........like. if anybody know about these. help me. share with me. ........

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

hi all, i am new to php. i want know about how to import contacts from yahoomail,gmail, orkut, facebook, xing,..........like. if anybody know about these. help me. share with me. ........

you need some external script like this

i tried download sript. but they need some external plugins . is there any orhterway ........

i tried download sript. but they need some external plugins . is there any orhterway ........

try this, most of the script i found were not freeware though

<?ob_start();
$dir = 'csvUpload';
$dp = opendir($dir) or die ('Fatal Error: ');
while ($file = readdir($dp)) {
if ((eregi('.csv',$file)) && (filemtime($dir."/".$file)) <
(strtotime('yesterday'))) {
			//(filemtime($dir."/".$file))." ".strtotime("yesterday")."<br>";
			$del=@unlink($dir."/".$file);

}
         }
?>

getting error like

Warning: opendir(csvUpload) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: Invalid argument in C:\wamp\www\grabber\grabber\index.php on line 28
Fatal Error:

try this, most of the script i found were not freeware though

i excuted one script. i got

Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init() in C:\wamp\www\exampls\import\gmail.demo.09.29.2009\scripts\gmail.php on line 35

these error what is it.

i download script from above link and i am trying excute but i am geting

Warning: opendir(csvUpload) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: Invalid argument in C:\wamp\www\exampls\contactgrabber_0.3\index.php on line 28
Fatal Error:

these error . in downloaded there is no csvUpload floder.

there's nothing as such to handle, if there is no such folder, instead you can handle it or just use the die()

Hello, there