Hello Everyone,

I want to learn how to build a desktop computer...could you all teach/guide me?

Recommended Answers

All 29 Replies

find someone who will show you.

Thanks guys, I will keep you posted...

Hi, Maydhyam. I'm absolutely new on the forum so keep that in mind. Also, I'm a biologist, computers are only my passion. My son builds computers and I'm the backroom person ordering and double checking compatibility. First thing that you may want to do is to decide what you want the computer to do when you are finished. My son is a gamer (heavy MMorpg's) which may bring up another limiting factor; how big is your wallet.... Anyway, once you've decided the function then you can decide if you want a function case or a pimped out one. Happily, there are just a limited # of components that go into making the computer, a fair amount of quiet contemplation when it comes to making the connections, and given that you've paid close attention to compatibility you should have great success. Hope you don't mind the lenthy post and remember I'm a newbie but we have several computers under our belts and aside from a certain amount of frustration here and there (and crossed fingers now and again) it's been great fun. Best Wishes.